Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cafe on the Green. We'd love to have your feedback!

Danbury

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cafe on the Green and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kolleen 14 days ago

*Salmon Siciliano

Eat here at least once a week, great food, wine service and views!! Wonderful wait staff can't beat it

Dransfield 15 days ago

California Grilled Chicken Club

Sandwich was tasty, fresh and ordering online was seamless and on time. Nice job!

Shirleymelillo 2 months ago

Brunch Entrées

Had a delightful brunch with Family and Grandkids today, first time out in what seems like months! Brunch was fabulous; chicken and waffles, steak and eggs, GIANT burgers and crispy fries, salmon, spagetti with meat sauce and deserts all wonderfully prepared! Great atmosphere and attentive waitstaff. We will definitely be back. You STILL do a great job Tracey with your Cafe On The Green. Thank you, Bill and Shirley

Joem 4 months ago

Filet Mignon

Apps, salad, entrees and dessert were all wonderful. Great wine list. Staff was very attentive.

Margaret 4 months ago

Thanksgiving To Go Meal

As I mentioned earlier, I was a little hesitant to order as I had not heard of this restaurant before, but with Covid and a 92 year old mother, I didn't want to cook or go out to eat. Cafe on the Green offered prix fix menu and to say I was pleasantly surprised is a serious understatement. I ordered the lamb with Barolo sauce - it was devine! Cooked and seasoned perfectly. Came with a side of potatoes and steamed veggies. Shrimp cocktail - nice size pieces of shrimp, nice salad and pumpkin pie like I would have made! This is definitely a new go-to for us! Can't say enough good things to truly do it justice.

Dransfield 15 days ago

Brussels Sprouts

Brussels sprouts were great!

Sydney 28 days ago

Filet Mignon

Great food and awesome service

Rgiorgio1216 3 months ago

*Salmon Siciliano

amazing food and amazing atmosphere

Robert 4 months ago

Thanksgiving To Go Meal

The Thanksgiving take out order for two persons was more than we anticipated it to be and we were very pleasantly surprised at how well it was prepared and packaged for pick up. Our meals were delicious and we vowed to do the same thing next Thanksgiving. Good job, Cafe=on the- Green.

Siameserescuega 4 months ago

Filetto Di Manzo Ala Gorgonzola

Linguine and filet I so wish this could be a good review. My husband and I were SO disappointed tonight. We had a 6:30 reservation, arrived a little late (6:40). Probably 3 or 4 tables were busy. From the moment we arrived, we felt a little rushed. Figured it was my imagination. All courses served and eaten by 7:30. Mind you, we didn't arrive until 6:40. Multiple people clearing dishes, WITHOUT ASKING IF WE WERE DONE. I had a bread basket refilled. 5 minutes later, the girl clearing the dishes pucks it up and walks away with it. We get our coffee. For 65.00 a person, you don't serve old, bitter coffee. So, around 7:40ish (restaurant closes at 9:00 supposedly), they literally start turning off the lights. Nothing like basically telling your patrons it's time to go? Wait staff is apparently ready to leave, so sits on and hangs around the counter, basically staring you down until you feel so uncomfortable, you leave. Get in the parking lot, apparently the wait staff have family waiting to pick them up. 4 courses rushed out in 45 minutes. No ambiance. Couldn't relax. Felt like an hour glass had been turned over and we were running out of time. For a 20 buck meal, maybe...but 65.00 a person, plus drinks and tip - 200 bucks to be rushed? No thanks.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Coming Soon

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA